top of page

Thank you

I wrote something on here that was completely awesome and it didnt save so here is my second try. I want to truly thank everyone who has donated, e-mailed,prayed for me or even talked to me, it really means a lot to me. The generosity of those interested im my walk has been overwhelming and today I was able to donate 20% of that to The Derek Sheely Foundation. This was just the first donation as I will continue to take 20% of all donations and give it to The Derek Sheely foundation as donations continue to come in throughout my trek. Also I want to welcome anybody who comes across this blog to send me an e-mail through the contact page if you have any questions or just want to say hi. I may not get back to you right away, but being alone for long stretches on this walk Im sure I wold love to hear from you guys. Also I want to thank everybody who came to my going away party. It was amazing to see everyone. I feel like getting together with family and friends is an overlooked part of life. I have friends who I have lost touch with and I don't always make time for people I love. It's a shame that it takes something like me walking across america to realize how much I will miss everyone and feel the need to reach out to them. Only 6 days to go!


bottom of page