top of page

ROUTE CHANGE

The extreme cold weather on the east coast particularly Delaware where I was planning on starting my walk has forced a route change. I will now begin my trek in Myrtle Beach, SC where the weather will be a little warmer and I will now bypass the Appalachian Mountains colpletely. A lot of thought and research went into this decision with a lot of help from a man named Scott Carmichael who is starting a similar walk on April 1st. He was very helpful to me with his knowledge on the walk and the weather on the east coast. I will still be making it up to Kansas City, MO for my rough halfpoint stop, and finish in northern CA although a lot of things have to happen between now and that day. I try not to think of this journey as something with a finish line. Im trying to just let things happen and not really try to make sense of it all just yet.


bottom of page