top of page

Night

I haven't written on here in a while as I have been feeling sort of stagnant and un-inspired while recovering from my broken ankle. I am getting closer and closer to walking without a limp and will hopefully be able to run in the coming weeks. I type this tonight at a little after 2am on a monday morning wondering why I have so many thoughts late at night. I feel like my brain only starts working once I lie down to sleep. It seems like when I put my head down on to the pillow and close my eyes I envision the rest of my life in my mind, only every night it's a different story and a different life I imagine. Each night the story changes a little bit but each night it always seems so reasonable that I could accomplish such things. This is the only time of the day where I feel like I have everything figured out, then I wake up. Every thought, plan or dream I had, gone. In the morning everything seems difficult again. Almost as if I were drunk the night before and I was just temporarily insane.

Anyway,s since I am finally mobile again, I am working on getting any sort of job for the next three months. It is crazy to think the walk is less than three months away. The countdown clock on the right side of the screen greeted me when I began writting this and made me realize I need to find a job soon and start preparing to begin.


bottom of page